BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Is there anyone out there

Is there life out there?

This is quite possibly the earliest blip I may ever do.

If you read yesterdays blip you will know we had a special moment gazing at the stars whilst listening to the music on the main night of the festival. As soon as the clock went past twelve into Sunday morning I started taking shots. I'm not sure how many beers were consumed and I'm surprised at my willingness to try and capture something.

The display of stars due to the lack of light pollution was one of the best I've ever seen in my lifetime. I thought about capturing words in the light scribing but opted out due to the thought process of having to draw letters backwards while drunk. In the end I'm glad I didn't as this no-script is more universal in our world let alone in the ever expanding universe. Just think this could actually mean something to other life forms out there if there is any.

Anyway back to earth, we saw quite a lot of the early hours of the day enjoying the music and vibe of this mini festival. We woke up with no real urgency to get back home as the weather was glorious and the surrounding land was just beautiful to look at. We fired up the fire pit once again and had sausage sarnies all round washed down with a few cups of tea, oooooh lovely. The girlfriend and I sat around having a good old chinwag with Simon and Jodie for a good few hours until we had to face the inevitable pack up and drive home. We did visit the organisers to thank them for such a great event and told them we would be definitely be up for it again next year.

On returning back to Claire's house we packed things away and crashed out for a few hours before waking up for a little bite to eat then back to bed for much needed recovery.

What another great weekend to look back on in years to come, thanks to everyone who was part of it.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.