Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

MonoMonday Challenge - Motion: Fan

I had my entry for today's challenge planned. We have a large Rookery not far from the house, and whenever I throw food out on the lawn around 20-30 Rooks are down in no time, greedily pouncing on the food and trying to eat as much as possible. I thought a shot of them feeding using a slow exposure would make a good 'blurry' shot. We had some skin and fat left over from a roast yesterday; just the sort of thing they love. So at lunchtime, I set up the camera on my tripod, switched it to remote control so I wouldn't disturb the birds, carefully positioned the fat on the lawn and waited for them to come down. And waited. And waited.....

I don't know if you've seen that advert on TV where the photographer is waiting to take a picture of a panda in a zoo. As soon as he takes a break, out they come and dance round the enclosure, going back in again just as he finishes his snack and turns round. Well, it feels a bit like that. It's now five hours later. The fat is still there. So here is a picture of a fan.

Thanks to WetCoast Bob for hosting this during August. I hope my entry next week will be more as planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.