A day of set backs

One thing after another today with the VAT taking about four hours longer than anticipated throwing out plans I had for jobs this afternoon.
Had to have one of the tyres replaced on the car.Only a puncture but with it being a run flat it can't be repaired has to be replaced.Expensive.
In some ways I want a quiet week on the sales so we can get caught up tidying the nursery,spraying the plants and some admin done.We really need to get the place looking like a plant nursery again.
Em having dissertation problems and we are trying to help but not a lot we can do except be there and help with her expenses if she needs to move back to Uni to finish.
I am blipping early while waiting for the greenhouses to cool enough for me to go spraying this evening.
I found this baby Wren on the road side and think he is out of one of the nests in the Prop House so put him back among the Cyclamen.Hope he does OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.