and then i saw...

By CheeCheeANam

Snappy snap

blip 7
Many thanks to the well wishes and nice comments,
Just following up from yesterdays blog, I did go to the hospital and they went ahead and gave me a plaster cast and a set of crutches : (
DOH!!!

The x ray revealed a long line, however the two Doctors were still unsure whats going on in there as it was a huge swollen mess by time I got to the hospital. So I will have to go back next week once the swelling has gone down and they've had more time to decipher, hmmm assess the damage??
Why do Dr's poke and prod and ask-

"Does it hurt there?"

"OWWW YES"

"How about there?"

"OWWW YES"

"ok how about there?"

"Hmmm no"

"ok how about there?"

"OWWW YES"

"ok now walk on it"

"WHAT????"

"Go on walk on it"

????

I tried but do you know what I really couldn't, really really couldn't, at this point I wonder if this is really a doctor who walked in to the room or just another bored person waiting in the waiting room having a joke to kill time at my expense...
Hmmm...???

Sooooo I am unfit for work now and am supposed to rest in bed leg in air, Its funny how incapacitated you become, things such as going to the loo become a huge chore and sleeping was very uncomfortable.
Still could be worse I remind myself and I will make the most of enjoying my time at home, lots to read and I have been enjoying crochet. Plus catching up on all the Adam and Joe podcasts.

Ok well for now back to bed I go I guess, you all take care...
: )



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.