Coffee at Artisan ... yum!!!!

P and I did the last of the 'restocking' of our friends' fridge before we head back 'up north' tomorrow. To give us strength we started out at Artisan ... my now favourite coffee emporium in London. We'll be sorry to leave but we all know we wouldn't be doing such a lot of stuff if we really lived here! Well ... that'd only be possible with seriously increased salaries!

Calling in to see Ma tomorrow and - hopefully - my sister Rosie too. I'm feeling it is really important to turn up in mum's life as often as is possible these days. But who knows how long she will remember that I've been there. Not very long I suspect. It is a cruel thing she is living through ... but I notice now that she is less upset about her memory loss than she was 6 months ago ... so maybe that's a kindness for her. Again ... who knows???

Hmm ... a pensive blip tonight ... perhaps touched a little by the centenary commemorations of the start of the great slaughter that was 'The Great War'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.