RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

MonoMonday - Motion

How can I pass up a MonoMonday challenge that speaks to what I have been experimenting with for the past three days? I'm not so good with the whole black and white conversion process, but if I participate in MonoMonday for the remainder of the month I expect I will get better. I shot this in the mercado before I ever knew anything about today's challenge so there are some nice colors on those sharp t-shirts in the background (they are what drew my attention in the first place). It cost me the price of a carrot juice, according to the internet it will help improve my night vision for those late volleyball matches, for a spot at the bar where I could place my camera for the almost half second exposure. It was blind shooting, so I captured a lot of images to get this one with varying levels of motion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.