RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Fishing Net Repair

Saw this fisherman in the orange shirt, who could you not, repairing his net as I stood on the yellow and black pier in the background. I thought he would make a good subject, but seeing as how I had my 24-105 on the camera I knew I would need to approach him for a decent shot. That would usually send me on my way, but the draw of his orange shirt was strong. I parked my bicycle and confidently strode up to him and asked in my best Spanish if I could take his photo. He was easily agreed so I got a half dozen photos of him working to fix the holes in his net. As I was walking back to my bike, I saw the painted fish and turned to capture this image. Didn't realize he was watching me this closely until I viewed the images later, but this turned out to be my favorite of the series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.