Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Nocturnal amusement.

Mr G popped round to pick up Mr E. They're both off to paint Mr G's bedroom......tonight! It is after all only 10:30pm.

We asked them if they wanted any sugar soap but they didn't know what it was ....so I guess they didn't need it.

So they then settled down for a couple of beers and a game of chess in the Tiki bar. Which is after all, the finest way of preparing to decorate ones bedroom.

I suppose painting at night means you are going to actually see what it's going to look like when you're awake. I mean, why paint during daylight hours - that'll give a completely false impression.

The flashlight is rigged up because someone shoved a spade through the power cable for the outside lights. Another little job awaits. It does give a nice rough and ready feel to the place though - which appeals to me. In fact I think I like it so much maybe I won't repair the cable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.