Bear necessities

I had to head into town for some coffee beans today as I used the last I had on this morning's coffee. Obviously with being away it was the first time I saw the high street and surrounds during the festival.

I'm sure it's probably either a sign of getting old or austerity kicking in or both, but every year there seems to be less productions making an effort on the High Street. Every year there seems to be fewer and fewer people making big efforts with costumes.

These pair promoting the jungle book were pretty good though. Maybe I just picked a bad time of day to go, I'll try again tomorrow and see if it's any better.

Lifeboat training was great tonight though. We were out on the boat ahead of me going down to Poole for a week and I got a fair bit of practice with boat handling. my backwards figure of eight needs a bit of work, looking less like a figure of eight and more like a doctor writing on a prescription slip, but I started to get to grips with bringing the boat alongside and got a fair old shot of driving it flat out, which was all great fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.