What's more photogenic

Than a clown?

Well, a clown smoking a cigarette obviously!

Meet Dott Cotton, international idiot and member of the late night shop. I promised, since she was happy to let me take a photo when I noticed what a striking image a clown smoking was, that I'd give her a plug on here. She's in The greatest liar in all the world showing at the Udderbelly every day at 12.40. It's an offbeat sounding sequel to Pinnochio and, although I haven't seen it it sounds intriguing.

I'm always struck by the culture shock when we come home from a week in the remote end of the highlands right into the middle of the festival. Going from no people to tens of thousands is a shock to the system. Always good though, there was some great free stuff on display in the high street today. \there's a spanish guitarist (not a guitarist from Spain but playing spanish guitar rasguedo style)doing shows up on the high street who is very worth looking out for if you're up that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.