Carrbridge

Well, it was time to head back down the road today. I was sad to be leaving the highlands but it was a decent trip home. We went via Lairg for a change as everyone says it's the faster route, we're now of the opinion that it really isn't. It's slightly shorter, but it's all single track to Lairg.

We stopped at Carrbridge on the way down so the kids could go to Landmark. My foot wasn't going to be up for it so Roz and I dropped them there then headed onto Aviemore for a bit before heading back to pick them up. They both seemed to enjoy it.

We got back fr about half past five. All the cats were in so we spent some time with them for a bit. As much as I was sad the holiday was over it was great to come back to two free Design books I got for inspection, a couple of new records (which weren't free) and, best of all, the news that I have a second stage intervew for the RNLI on Tuesday evening!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.