Missycat

By Missycat

Mono Monday - (Slow) Motion

I went to Connaught Water today with Violet and her mummy to see what I could find to fit with today's challenge. There was certainly a lot of action on the water , a commotion in fact as one bird vigorously saw off another whom she felt was threating her chicks. Sadly all this was little too far away for me to capture well. I also snapped a couple of runners in motion but I didn't particularly like the images in mono, so instead I have settled for this very fine swan , who moves with gliding elegance across the water
Thank you toWetcoastBob for taking on the hosting of this month's challenges.

This evening many of us in the UK turned out all the lights for one hour at 10pm and lit a candle in our front window to commemorate and remember the lives of those who lived, fought and died in the First World War which began 100 years ago today. This most terrible of conflicts was to be the 'War to end all wars'. Sadly nothing could be further from the truth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.