Tiny Tuesday 10 A frustrating day

Today I had a number of chores to get through as dear friends from Perth Australia are coming to visit for a couple of days tomorrow.  I decided that I would take a carload of stuff to the local recycle centre as part of my clutter clearing programme...only to find 12 cars ahead of me and a waiting time of 25 minutes until they reopened after emptying a couple of containers.  I didn't have that time to spare, so back home I drove with my car still full of the clutter.  I did manage to stop at the local garden centre (so my time wasn't completely wasted) and buy a couple of plants including this Echinacea.  It is clearly very attractive to bees as there was one in residence who was reluctant  to leave even as I was trying to buy it!
Of course by the time I got round to blipping it, the bees had long since gone to bed and the light was rather poor

Backblipping this as I ran out of time last night!

I've updated my journal about my granddaughter if you have time to look  here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.