Missycat

By Missycat

Purple Extravaganza

This week has been delightful in terms of having dear friends from Perth Australia come to spend a few days with us (Wednesday to Friday)  but rather unproductive for blips. Today (Saturday) I went for the first of 2 weekend walks in Epping Forest with my regular walking companions, Zeus09smum and Zeus.  The weather was beautiful, warm and sunny, as we walked from Chingford Plain to Connaught Water.  There were lots of wonderful things to snap and it was hard to choose a single image, but I've gone for the brilliantly coloured Purple Loostrife which was flowering so abundantly at the water's edge.  I had some close ups but liked the reflections in the water in this shot.

As an extra, I'm adding a mystery (to me) insect that I spied on the ragwort:  if you know what it is please do tell!

I'd just like to say a big thank you to all who have so kindly commented on, starred and hearted my pictures recently:  having been so busy I haven't had time to respond but I really do appreciated all your visits to my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.