Another Major Milestone! Blip 1000

I really liked the blips I posted yesterday and the the day before, either of which I would have been happy to have as my 1000th blip. As a result, I was a little anxious about finding something equally bright and appealing for this milestone journal entry.

It was an "at home" day for me today, so photos taken in the back yard just before 8 o'clock this morning were all I had to offer. At first, I thought about postponing my milestone blip for a day or two, but as I cropped into my original image, concentrating on the tiny reflection on the tight blackberry bud and the other bright droplets of dew nearby, I realized that this simple, everyday picture was enough.

I updated my "About Today's Special" statement today, and what I said there is apropos here, as well: So here I am, at the 1000 blip mark (August 4, 2014). I love seeing the daily lives of people all over the world whom I count among my friends, and have met more than a few of them in person, with more to come. I also love having a reason to search out something to photograph each day (with a few skips here and there), honing my photography and writing skills, and learning about the things I "capture," whether they are tiny or enormous, here at home or thousands of miles away when I'm on vacation, old or new. On to the next thousand!

Many thanks to Blip Central for making this wonderful community possible, everyone who has ever visited my journal, and particularly those who have become my good friends over the past few years!

And most of all, heartfelt thanks to Phil, who persuaded me to join Blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.