youngies journey

By youngie66

A Nation Says Thanks

Well it was 100 years ago that war broke out in what was known as the Great War I jumped off my train home to grab this shot of the Gorgie War memorial in remeberence of the whole Hearts FC team who signed up en masse along with some players from Hibernian,Falkirk and Raith Rovers and joined the McCraes Battalion with 7 of the 16 Hearts players never coming back so we salute you and thank you for your sacrifices along with all servicemen and women who serve.
Now then today has been a really shitty day falling out with 3 workmates and also another as someone defaced my works locker and someone else's was defaced also the first falling out was with my Train Manager when we had our first break at Edinburgh he was basically saying the likes of
Rolf Harris and Stuart Hall should not be in jail for there crimes I told him what if it was his kids he said then yes I said double standards then he still said that because of there age they shouldn't be there well that started me off as 36 years ago and I have said it on blip before I told him that the 2 guys that sexually assaulted me would be 60 now should they not be in jail as well he said yes so 20 years makes a difference then to the crime he then No, well I got stuck into him as a couple other staff did and he just shut up then tonight the FB Stasi were out in force first one was asking about Salmonds immigration policy I quoted what was in the White Paper then just got personal abuse and thirdly to cheer myself up I shared a song from You Tube which was fine but my 8 minute clip of Hearts beating Hibs in the Scottish Cup Final in 2012 I was told by someone who I have the utmost respect for said I was wrong to post that on this day of all days and had No Morals, I'm sorry but it's ok for others to post where there out drinking or eating or in this case what music there liking at this point of the evening maybe because he is a Hibs fan that put a sour taste on his pallet but if I want to cheer myself up so be it I have already shown my respect to the war dead today from 100 years ago and served in the TA's myself back in the 90's as most who have followed me since I joined blip I have my ups and downs but through using humour and innuendo a lot it's not just for the sake of it but is a kinda therapy for me after being sexually assaulted to losing a child and having folks throw themselves under the wheels of the train your driving then you need some sort of release and humour is what works for me if it doesn't work for the FB Stasi then tough go through what I have then see how it affects you I'm easy going and like a laugh which helps me but others just don't get it at work hey ho you can't change them anyway that's my rant over for today movie for the day is "War of The Worlds 1953" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.