In My World

By JoanneInOz

The morning after....

....the night before. And I only had one rum and coke, and four hours sleep.

The house and garden filled throughout the night to holding roughly 60 teenagers, all here for the birthday party that Adam and his two mates, also with birthdays in August, had organised.

Between meat pies, pizza, cup cakes and fairy bread (yes, they wanted fairy bread, these teenagers, it was requested), I hardly sat down all night and ended up going to bed at 3:00 am.

At 6:30 am I woke up to the distant quiet murmurings of those who had spent the night, about 20 of them, I think, and fell back to sleep for half an hour. After breakfast, the "spring cleaning" began, a month early.

And this was the one and only photo I took all day. No photos at all were taken on Saturday. There was no time to pick up the camera. So I took one photo throughout the whole weekend, that's a first.

And this is my 800th blip entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.