NTS James trilogy

A bit of a scrum at times at the Festival Theatre for the photo-call for the James Plays by Rona Munro. At one point found myself being physically moved out the way by another photographer - a little rude, however well-known a photographer you are in my opinion! Generally though things were polite as people got their shots and then moved out the way to let others get the angles or else asked people if they could move out of the way. And I did manage to get the shot I was waiting for but then got moved before I could take - two of the leading female actors (Blythe Duff and Sofie Grabol) with the huge onstage sword, on the right here. Lots of potential blips so went for a diptych with a close up of Sofie, she of The Killing but could have picked any of about a dozen different shots from an excellent photocall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.