Where Next?

By HK

Pomme is french for apple

I met friends for lunch and then we wandered down The Royal Mile which was full of people plugging their festival shows. Amongst others I saw Japanese drummers, a scary bride and groom with the groom holding a bloody heart - complete with dripping blood, a man sketching conversations he overheard, a man climbing a ladder in just his underwear, a giant newspaper character who looked like Frankenstein, a man without a head but with a bowler hat, an accordionist, several musical singing groups and then this group waving signs about not wearing pants.

I've just goggled them and their website says...
...pomme is french for apple is a vaudevillian and distinctly west indian exploration of the absurdity of women’s lives...

I didn't really get that from the signs.
But I did notice them amongst hordes of people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.