One step at a time!

By IanO

Storm clouds over Chester

This was a strange one!

As regulars will know I like to visit the trig point in Nercwys Forest for that 360 degree view. Anyway this time I was watching a real storm unleashing itself over Deeside (not the one in Scotland) about 8 miles away close to Chester. The thunder could be heard quite clearly although I didn't see any lightning but you can see the rain pouring down to the left in this pic. The thing is all the time this was unfolding in front of me I was bathed in beautiful warm sunshine - the best of both worlds.

I had some more images with a rather flat and elongated rainbow but they were a bit too indistinct (I suspect camera operator error was to blame :-)

Have a closer peek!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.