Mostly looking North

By Mostlynorth

Lesley in Meadows Lane

It was day 1 of my mid-life crisis. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

A very close game with Bill. Then a see-saw game with George. Almost six and a half hours in the sunshine. (Three and a quarter hours time limit per game - the first game went the distance). No third game scheduled for me today so I cycled up the big hill to catch up with Lesley at George Square for some beer, overpriced food and a random festival show.

The random show, recommended by the box office man, was very good - The Umbilical Brothers. A sort of mime show, but with words and sounds. Breaks the first rule, I know (the first rule of mime club, is don't talk....) but its the best description I have at at the moment. Then a cycle home, via the Old Bell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.