Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

On the Road

Having spent quite a lot of time on the road away from home over the past couple of weekends, I've now fallen behind again with all the routine stuff that needs to be done. So the last thing I needed was to have to get the car serviced and MOT'd this week. When you commute daily for a full week's work in London, it's tricky to find time for things like that. I ended up taking the car to the service garage yesterday morning before literally running a mile to catch the train for work, leaving it at the garage overnight, and then walking the 2 miles back to collect it today (after handing over a small fortune to the nice lady behind the desk). On the walk there this morning, I spotted these pretty little flowers growing on the roadside. I didn't know what they were when I took the photo, but a quick rummage around the internet reveals that they are Bladder Campion, an edible herb which can be used in salads and cooking.

Happily the car sailed through its 11-year service and MOT, so I've been back on the road once again for my late shift tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.