annhall

By annhall

Monstera Foliage

A friend, Irene, had been telling me about this wonderful Cuban restaurant that she found not far from her home away from home. I had been wanting to try it for the longest time. So when she asked me to meet her at Jose's Cuban food restaurant, I had to go. Jose's is a hole in the wall restaurant located near Cortez. It was featured on the Dives and Drive In's food network show last year and I had heard good things about it. The décor was not photo material, but the Monstera plant in the parking lot was super. The food was great. We had a shrimp with garlic and spinach, onions and some great rice and beans. I brought John home tamales, pork and plantains and he was in heaven. So the food was great, and the monster plant was my blip of the day. I love these giant tropical foliage plants and the great look the give.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.