Vegas (pt II)

Back in Vegas and the car was dropped off with about 2500 miles more that it had on it when it was hired.

I have enjoyed the enforced break from study and the change of scenary but I have not fully relaxed as study looms.

Today some good things happened. I visited Arizona briefly, I ate at a very good Japanese restaraunt, I checked into a Vegas hotel with a decent view for the first time ever, I walked across Hoover Dam. Negatives also happened (several which made me euuurrgghhhhh) but there is no need to complain about such things when you are lucky enough to be able to travel I guess. I am hoping tomorrow will be sunny, calm, happy, relaxing, kind and inexpensive. That is all.

This is the view from the room in the Encore (the twin to the Wynn). It's nice and I prefer it to the Wynn TBH as it is newer and cheaper to stay in so much better value in my opinion. Nearly midenight here and I have gained an hour having moved from moutain Time to Pacific Eastern Time earlier today so I guess I have to turn in.

I found out I have put on half a stone in weight in just over 2 weeks, pretty awful and depressing, but all my own fault, despite all the walking. Too much sugar and trying to keep up with Mr H's appetisers. I'm ready to get back to my usual diet which is much healthier. I guess I will have to step up the running when I return which is a good thing! I am ready to come home and I want my routine and life back now :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.