Northern Exposure

By Northern

Around the world in 80 blips - 1

It was through three lenses, one pane of glass and one computer screen but Chick Flick managed to catch me waving at her several hundred miles away.

A little experiment that worked well and amused me more than a little. I did feel a bit of a numpty standing on the kirk green waving up at a window for 5 minutes or so. On Flick's blip it might look like there was hardly anyone around but they were all avoiding the nutter on the other side of the street. A few strange looks were thrown my way, but odder things happen in Kirkwall I can assure you.

To make me seem as if I was actually doing something other than just acting wierdly I stuck my camera in front of my nose and grabbed a blip of the webcam in the window. If you look carefully you might just be able to see Colin who looks after the Visit Orkney webcams and gets daily emails from all around the world from people who like to check up on the exciting life of Orcadians. He was waving but I think at this point he was pretending to be shy.

Thanks Flick, you brightened up my Monday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.