Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Monday

And it hasn't gone well, it went something like this.

I eventually got myself out of bed after hitting snooze several times, had a shower, put my clothes on and headed outside to clear the snow from my car. I started by brushing the snow from the headlights and bonnet and as I worked my way round realised that I could see straight into the interior through the drivers side window, where as all of the other windows were covered with snow, it then clicked that my window was wide open!

I leaned inside thinking my window may have been broken when I noticed the passenger window was also wide open, very odd indeed, then I caught a glance of all of the snow covering the seats and dashboard, so as everyone else in the street cleared the exterior of their cars, I was clearing the inside.

Finally I was able to jump in the car and head off for work, thinking that my new car (new to me) was beginning to show some faults. I managed to get about 10 miles in to my 20 mile journey, even this took around an hour and a quarter, before hitting solid traffic, so I turned the car around and headed for home choosing to log in once I got there, only I very nearly didn't get home as I became beached on some soft snow, luckily a local farmer towed me out.

Once home I logged onto my computer, only to find the exchange server, whatever that is, wouldn't let me access anything, a quick call was made to the IT department who then informed me I would have to wait a further hour before trying to log in again, so I made some coffee.

I then made a second attempt at getting to the office which thankfully went well, although with everything else going wrong I couldn't really be bothered being there and since it was lunch time and all was quiet, I decided to look for a solution to my mysterious window opening on my car. It seems that the car key has a function where by if the open or lock button is held for a long period of time, the windows will drop / close, very handy if you know it does that, not so handy if your leaning on your keys whilst they are in your pocket the night before it snows!

Thanks for all of the kind comments yesterday, I tried to reply to as many as I could, again I am surprised I have blipped for so long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.