Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Formartine & Buchan Pt 2

After yesterdays ride along the Formartine & Buchan railway line, I decided to do the same this morning and bumped into several other YthanCC members on the way.

I headed north up towards Auchnagatt and straight away relised that today was going to be harder going, the extra snow overnight had added to the 4-6 inches we already had, also the north part is used less by walkers so for a lot of the path I was making the first tracks through the snow.

I actually prefer the north section as it feels even more removed from real life, set amongst rolling hills, forest areas and trickling streams, there also appear to be more wildlife roaming around.

I got back home 2 and a half hours later in time for a bacon butty!

Oh and I have just noticed this is my 300th!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.