Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Mare Snaa!

More snow, if your not from the North East of Scotland.

I wasn't expecting any more, not having looked at the weather forecast, so the snow yesterday and overnight was just inconvenient as I had made plans for many hours to be spent on the bike.

I thought that if my turbo trainer arrived today I would use that to train on, but it never arrived, so I put on the waterproofs, hat and overshoes and headed along the Formartine and Buchan railway line.

At first it was reasonably easy to pedal along, with the dog walkers compacting some of the snow down, however once past the railway bridge which is about a mile away, the track suddenly changed to pristine, deep, untouched snow with the odd Drift to smash through.

It was all great fun with the clean air, amazing blue skies with dramatic snow clouds looking menacing, two hours later I arrived home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.