Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Chocolate Teddies

We didn't wake up until 8:15, this is good in some ways as it means we can sleep longer, although it also means I have to wait longer for the fun to begin! Phoebe began chatting away when she woke up, about nursery, and about what we were going to do today, she seemed chuffed that we were going to bake some cakes so she ordered me to get up and we headed downstairs.

Soon after we were up, Mum and Joss also got up and we finished off the last of the sausages, then it was time for the messy part to begin, the kitchen was trembling in fear of Phoebe and myself and the thought of baking, sure enough the surfaces and floor were soon covered in icing sugar, flour, chocolate drops and some of the cake mix. Phoebe then discovered that she liked the taste of the buttercream and before I had a chance to start decorating the cakes, she began spooning it in to her mouth! I managed to distract her by finishing one of the chocolate teddies, which she thought looked hilarious, and joined in, each cake we finished was met by fits of laughter!

Once the mess had been cleared we then popped out for some lunch down at Tynemouth, as I made my way down the steps to the beach Phoebe kept telling me "cawefull Daddy cawefull!" I've no idea where she picks things like this up from, but it makes me smile, just all part of her growing up I guess! We then ran back to the car, again with Phoebe on my shoulders as we chased Grandma, and headed back up to Coldstream to drop her off with her Mummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.