middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Attack of the Miniature Spider

During my day I ventured into my back ‘garden’ in order to discard of some compost. While back there I looked over the plants and saw a spiders web with an incredibly tiny spider in the middle of it. Worth a photo right? So I headed back inside and got my camera.

Unfortunately there wasn’t a lot of light where he was thanks to the giant soundproof wall we have in the back yard that hides a highway behind. Also because the spider was so tiny my camera couldn’t really focus on him. To counter this I got in nice and close with the camera. I got this one photo, then moved in closer for another one and knocked the poor thing from its web. I did see him crawling about so I know he was okay but did feel bad about knocking him from his home.

The rest of my day was spent in bliss, simply playing guitar, doing some writing, and watching some movies. That was literally my day and it was very enjoyable.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.