Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

A Final Postcard from Wonderland...

Dear Diary,

On my walk around the pond, I saw this "fairy blanket" in the ferns. As children, we were told that the fairies left these little blankets behind when they woke in the early morning. Of course, now I know these are spider webs. I think I prefer to think of them as the fairy's blanket!

When I got back and enlarged the image I could see the soft grey color was actually thousands of tiny dew drops! Quite magical really. And there was the little spider as well. I could also see the impression of a face in the lower left of the web and that made me laugh. It is like seeing the Virgin Mary's face on your morning toast!

This creation by the tiny spider gave me such enjoyment...and a real sense of what a mysterious and wonder filled world this is.

The Soul should always stand ajar,
ready to welcome the ecstatic experience.

- Emily Dickinson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.