Hummer overload!

I know, I know...I've posted quite a few hummingbird blips recently. The temptation is exacerbated by the coming fall season and bird migration time (which I don't want to think about!). Fall is a beautiful time in Ohio, but what follows Fall is a long winter, and the absence of hummingbirds and flowers. Basically the absence of color. That's what I don't want to think about.

I had another favorite blip today that Bob wanted me to post, a charming titmouse. However, titmice are year-round residents in this part of Ohio and hummingbirds aren't; therefore you are seeing Mr. Hummer today. I hope you like him. The titmouse and several other birds can be seen here. I'm posting early today because I have a meeting tonight. Tomorrow we are taking off for Chautauqua Institute in New York for a two day mini-vacation. Gulliver, the poor lad, is going to his spa and having his teeth cleaned while there. Should I feel guilty about having fun while he goes through the teeth-cleaning procedure. Sigh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.