Stay The Course

By marcdivincenzo

Hands

My task today was "hands". I thought the best way to capture this was by giving the camera the old thumbs up! Now, usually this is where I would end the brief description but I am far too bored right now to do that so I'm going to ramble on for a little while. In total, I took about 20 different pictures of my thumbs until finally deciding on this one. I originally wanted to stick my arm out to the camera and have my hand in focus while everything else in the background was heavily blurred but I decided against it as I was going through my folder, editing all of my newly taken photos.

Before I went into my room to take my blip for the day, I had spent the past 3 hours in a geology class learning about the different types of minerals. Now, I'm sure that this area of study is very interesting for some people but geology is just not my thing. The only reason that I am taking the class is because I knew that I would eventually need to take some type of science class to fill a requirement for my major (which is music industry by the way) and this was basically the only class that was still open while I was registering.

Anyway, thanks for listening to my little boredom rant! I hope you like the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.