Stay The Course

By marcdivincenzo

Mouse

So basically, today started off very relaxed but wound up getting pretty crazy pretty fast. I was hanging out in my room before my shift at Harmon, which I was so sure started at 5pm and then I got a text from my friend (who I work with, Joe) asking me where I was because apparently I was supposed to be at work at 3pm and he sent me the text at about 3:15. I was in absolute shock but I quickly gathered my things and made the 25 minute drive over to Westwood to go to work until 10.

Usually this shift would not be a problem for me but as the day went on, I began to notice that it would start snowing outside. The last thing that I wanted to happen was snow. I was already tired from work and now, at 9:30pm (managed to get out a half hour early due to the weather) I would have to drive back to Ramapo in the snowy weather without my glasses which I forgot because I was in such a rush to get on the way to my car.

Luckily, tomorrow will be a much better day being as how I only have one business class in the morning then I can take the rest of the day to relax and get some work done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.