Thee Ghost

Roz and I had appointments for sports massage and kinetic chain release out in Livingston this morning. After that we headed into town for a bit. My plan was to head to the High Street to get some photos and hopefully get a blip while Roz and Maddy headed to visit Heather.

As I was meeting them afterwards I had a wee bit of time on my hands so decided to head up to Summerhall for a quick look at what exhibitions they had on. In the end I never made it past the Hope Park Church part of the building as unbeknownst to me that had a Genesis Breyer P-Orridge exhibition on. I'd missed the artist talk on Saturday too which was a bit of a shame, as s/he is an absolute hero having been part of Throbbing Gristle, Psychic TV and thee Temple ov Psychick Youth amongst other things. I got a chat to Erin, a former student of the college, who was invigilating that room too, but I was amazed I'd managed to completely miss any publicity for that. Glad I got to see it though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.