Return to the North

By Viking

Just in case I get lost!

bloody horrible weather day today. horrendous storm last night kept me awake pretty much on and off all night. So much so that i was late for work this morning (well 8.35 instead of the normal 7.35)
I was luckier than one of my staff who sadly didn't have a near miss with a windblown tree. instead she crashed into it on her way to work this morning. Thankfully she is only sore with cuts and bruises but was a bit traumatic for her. And coming so close myself i know just how she feels!

The wind has been OK in town but drive out of town and it is WILD! This shot really doesn't do it justice - I froze my tits off taking this shot at McCracken's rest. Snow due tonight and as I type we have a cracking thunderstorm going on again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.