My day

By 59

Beni

I made this little hat or beni with the left over wool from Maddy's jumper. I hope she likes the flower. It took a few attempts to make it look like a flower....

Another long day today...started with a before work meeting, followed by about five catch up meetings before I arrived at my training session just before morning tea, what good timing. It didn't matter as it was not necessary to attend this one but I wanted to support the team by being around. With most of my team with me I was kept busy and somewhat amazed at the variety of issues I had to deal with during the day. They certainly keep my mind active and my problem solving abilities are improving (well I hope they are otherwise we are all in trouble).

3 hour drive home...grandchildren sick ...so a visit by nurse Nana was called for. Lucky the cook was on duty tonight and came up with a yummy tea.

I am going to take a three week holiday in September, I wonder if I will have all my jobs done by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.