1 Day Older

By nzredhead

3 Early Amigos

This morning started off in a pretty interesting fashion with one of my friends having oral surgery aka four wisdom teeth yanked! Definitely glad it isn't me. I do however have Charlie and Sebastian having surgery on Monday. My house is going to be a box of fluffies!

So while A was in surgery, I went for a wonder down to the gardens to have a bit of a sit down and contemplate life among the daffies. So. Many. Daffodils. My goodness. It was so lovely sitting on the grass, in the sparce sun. There was a nice cool breeze.

After Ana was dropped home, I raced around like a mad woman to get everything together and ready for the friends that we were having over for dinner tonight. I made both vege and beef burgers, with pumpkin pie for dessert! Nom nom! After most of the prep was done I took J with me to get Mash from his respite carers. He had a lovely day at preschool and with his carer. Then tonight, Mash had a ball with J and J :D He loves having J looking after him all night, doing bath stuff and cuddles. He was very well attended. 6 in the house for tea. It's been a while, but it's nice :)

So yes, busy busy. Always busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.