All the Sea

Golden Coast - Break My Fall (Rainer & Grimm Remix)

The waves keep coming, ebbs and flows, rise and crash. Tomorrow we carry more pain and hope in equal measure through the rising tides of time. Nothing will stop us until the lights go out.

Been watching a lot of films lately.

Chronicle - an amazing film with a lot of heart. On the same level as The Spectacular Now for encapsulating what I would think is current youth.
Elysium - very good, a little heavy handed but very satisfactory for me. Video game cinematic heaven.
Pain & Gain - treading the fine line between spectacle and stupidity. I expect nothing less from Michael Bay. It was both awesome and downright idiotic. It's as close as he's going to get to Scorsese, Mann and The Coen Brothers. It's as if he has an incredible sense of irony... but given his track record... I really loved it though.
Punisher: War Zone - A better representation of The Punisher I think than the previous film, but it's definitely a b-grade film through and through. It's really quite amazing how Marvel have this character in their portfolio.
Dog Day Afternoon - Attaca! A powerful film and like most of Sidney Lumet's films, they are rife with conflict. It was difficult to watch but I'm glad I did. Very challenging but of course great. Made me think about myself (as if I didn't do that enough already!)

Well, the weekend and my holidays are coming soon. Will definitely be seeing Transformers 4 for a massive laugh. Michael Bay is trash but I love his stuff. I'll be planning to do other things too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.