The Aliens Are Here . . .

Or something?

As they came into land they got buzzed.


Not a good day – everything I did came to an incomplete end, and none of it my fault – sort of. Even tonight’s blip is a last minute disaster. Any ideas as to what it really is?

My underlying misery is that no digger was returned so no digger could be hired out so Carl could not start work on the wall.

Everything else just matched. I even tried to give away an old 27 inch CRT telly (plus a Freeview decoder) and the ‘FreeCycle’ website fell over . . .

At least Mrs W is cooking my tea, I’ll settle for this blip and have a shower – at least that will please everyone.


ps - just to add to the agony/theme - dinner/tea is now very late because microwave number two (was number one until about three years ago when we thought it was packing up and bought another) has decided to give a maximum of five minutes cook-time so the bake jacket spuds are not done - see what I mean . . .


pps - the day has been saved - the wait has improved the Barnsley lamb chops (anyone know why the double lamb chops are called 'Barnsley'?), the cauliflower did not (get the chance) to suffer, and the spuds were great - well done Mrs W.

We still have a couple of hours or so before bedtime though . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.