Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A long journey home

What a long day - we were up at 4am (after getting to bed at midnight, as last night we had to pack up and sort the apartment), left at 5.45am and finally arrived home after food and fuel stops at 6.20pm

It was a non eventful journey - no time to take a decent photo, this is a shot through the car window as we went whizzing by on the motorway. You know that you are in France when you see the wind turbines, and I actually rather like them now that I have got used to seeing them in the landscape.

Gavin did all the driving - he is really good like that, and I read...I finished The girl who saved the King of Sweden, which was funny but did not have the same impact on me as his other book (The hundred year old man ....), and then I started and finished (yes it is a very long journey) The accident by CL Taylor which was a brilliant psychological thriller, not my usual genre of books but I could not put it down. I had made picnic food for the journey as I really dislike that horrible food in those French motorway restaurants.

It will be an early night for all of us - except for Luke who has gone out with friends in London.

I think Murdoch looks a little sad to be home as he loves all the extra walks he gets while we are in the mountains

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.