Leaving Las Vegas

This was taken this morning from the bedroom window just before check out. It was super hot outside, in a slightly dangerous way, on the walk to breakfast. I didn't manage to go in the swimming pool as planned this morning but such is life, things always seem so busy with packing and checking nothing has been left. I am now waiting at the airport and should be boarding in about 25 mins. I have just ordered an artichoke and spinach dip with pittas as a pre-flight snack and what has arrived is a bowl of hot cheese that may have once seen a piece of spinach, the diet starts as I exit the plane. I have forgotten to unpack my jumper which means I will be cold on the flight and I have also forgotten to rescue my daft neck pillow thingy so I will no doubt discover how much my whiplash has been cured by the end of the flight! Fun!

I will miss the dry heat and indeed Vegas but I am ready to come home for sure.

I hope to blip something in or from the plane as I arrive back in London tomorrow at mid-morning but I seem to be making a hash of setting all my cameras to the correct time zone already so we will see how that goes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.