Gitama's World

By Gitama

It's Been A Beautiful Journey.....

.......1000 blips later.
What a wonderful show the afternoon put on for us...Whales Rainbows....beautiful clouds and the most fabulous light.

My Dearest Blip Friends.....
Being rather grounded with the flu and no car (couldn't drive it anyway) I have had lots of time to reflect about many things. One of them being the journey and the changes that have happened since starting this lovely journey with blipfoto.

I started blip not long after Flynn was born..it has been so wonderful to share with you the magic and wonder I have experienced watching him grow...now he is a 'big boy' and I wonder how long he will let me continue to take pics of him...and of course not to forget Rumi the other star of the show.

The past 10 days have been rather lost...it was stolen by that dreaded bug which seems to of swept far and wide..........sometimes the thing that would cheer me was poking my finger at the ipad to check out some of your lovely pics and read your comments...thank you for that.

I have made some friends here....ones that even though we have never met I feel as if I know you ....I call you my friends. There is an openness and a generosity of spirit that has invited me to reveal sometimes more than I have felt comfortable with...but in the end I feel as if you created such a soft landing in your heartfelt comments there was no need to feel uncomfortable in the slightest.

Which brings me to the most fabulous thing...it has been your encouragement ...your feedback and friendship that has really given me the push to keep going out day after day taking pics......(and a promise to myself)..which has led to a vast improvement in my photography skills ...and still there is so much to learn.

I have blathered on for long enough now...there is still so much more I would like to say.......my head was full of them earlier on but of course I cant remember them now.....but I think you get the drift.
I am happy to of reached 1000 blips I am looking forward to the next 1000....I am looking forward to continue this journey with you all.

And of course a big hug to blip central.
Much Love
Gitama

I hate it when those voices
in my head go silent....
I never know what those f***kers are planning.
?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.