Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Next Move?

A couple of friends came by this evening to play Scrabble. I'm not very good at Scrabble and they are both pros, but I was surprised to come in 2nd!

What would you recommend for my next move?

This Scrabble board was my mother's. We looked at the copyright on the box and other details inside and I think my parents may have got this in the early days of their marriage. They moved to Germany right after they were married in 1956 and I can imagine them spending many lonely evenings playing Scrabble together. In fact, when I opened the box, I found a score sheet with their names 'Bill' and 'Joanie' written at the top. My dad passed away in 1982 and my mum in 2004, so it was a precious thing to find. (My mum beat him - which didn't surprise me - she was a pro!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.