An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Circles and Curves

Friday 1st August

In as complete contrast to yesterday's Pylon at night with star-trails Blip - huge thanks for all the Favourites, stars and comments (though ten Hearts and still not a place in the Spotlights, nor even in the Favourites folder) that you bestowed upon it.

It's the last day of my weekly bus ticket today (8th Aug) and a Blipper is staying in Salisbury, whom I met up with last night - and very possibly later today too. So my time is rather taken up but after that, I can get down to some serious Journal commenting!

This image

Dull day and after the New Forest Show - for a 'Show' Blip from last year's Romsey Show, with a horse and rider very much in action! - Blip HQ used it on Twitter and Facebook even - I was still tired and didn't want to venture far.

I took two fast prime lenses with me into Salisbury Cathedral's Cloisters and did a few experimenting with wide apertures etc. The sculptures that had been in there for ages were now gone. It looked rather empty. A few shots had people in.

This one has not. This is uncropped and almost no editing. I left it in colour to show the pale sandy yellows and grey-blues. Simplicity itself, yet so beautifully complex.

Mono Cloisters

Lens is Nikkor G 85mm f1.8

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.