Horsey, horsey do nt you stop

'A New Day' put on a blip of Black Beauty yesterday and it reminded me of other programmes that I used to watch as a child including Champion the wonder horse, Come White horses and Follyfoot . I was so pleased when I had a hand me down riding jacket with patches on the arms and a long skirt so I could pretend to be a horse rider. I used to canter round the garden. At school we used to use a rope round our waists as reins and run around the playground. Think that's band now for health and safety reasons!

The Nursery Rhyme was a favourite with my two boys who used to sit on my knee and be bounced up and down as I sang it, getting faster and faster. We also used to singing it as a final song at the playgroup I worked at.

Horsey, horsey do nt you stop,
Just let your feet go clippetty clop
The tail goes swish and the wheels go round
Giddy up, We're homeward bound.

If you look closely you can see the swallows flying in the distance picking up the flies disturbed by the horses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.