RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Speedy Soccer

I am continuing my experiments with motion blur, tonight at the fútbol field. I thought I was going to watch our friend's team play in the finals, but when I arrived I didn't recognize any of the teams on any of the three fields. It was a beautiful evening, however, so I stuck around to try some panned-motion style photos. It is a lot harder than I would think, I finally settled on 1/15 of second after trying a variety of other shutter speeds. Then it was a matter of moving the camera in conjunction with at least one of the players so there were some areas of relative sharpness and lots of surrounding blur. Because I am posting this here, I obviously thought this turned out the best of the bunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.