JuneFox

By JuneFox

Fuchsia 'Display'

Not had the camera out since last weekend when I went into London as not been feeling too great. Must apologise for the lack of comments this week too!

Luckily I was feeling much better yesterday so I was able to keep my dinner date. A friend cooked me a lovely meal and we had a really enjoyable evening. A good friend made me smile the other day when, referring to the recent bad choices in men i'd made, she said "They're like busses, you can't get one (good one) and then two come along together! You're an English rose - you deserve to be treated well". We all need great friends like this :)

The previous bad episode of stomach pains meant I was admitted into hospital for tests, but they were unable to determine the cause and said they would refer me for an ultrasound. Having not heard anything I chased them up, only to be told there was no record of a referral and would have to go back to my doctor! This morning I finally got to see my own doctor. After examining me, she concluded that it could either be gallstones or an ulcer - but she has referred me for further blood tests and an ultrasound, so hopefully it will get resolved at last.

Anyway, this afternoon I thought I would get the camera back out and took this 12 image focus stack of a fuchsia in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.