chrissypav

By chrissypav

Un Kid

Not a lot of sunshine today but was very humid! My beloved and myself had a visit to Lewes to buy a travel kettle and external mobile phone chargers... We had a walk along the high street and Stephen spotted the wall art! i was taking pics of the very pretty little cottages which really remind me of Whitby in North Yorkshire!

We headed back up the high street back towards Argos and Phones 4 U and i was still looking for a blip.. I remember as i fiddled with my camera i had my favourite sun glasses in my hand and then i shoved them in my bag... On the way back to the car i retrieved my glasses and horror of all horrors i had lost one of the arms.. I was devastated! Stephen suggested we retrace our steps and there on the floor on the brow of the hill in Lewes High street lay the arm of my glasses.. Untouched and not trampled on.. Stephen repaired them for me this evening... I'm so chuffed!

Have a good weekend and hope we all stay safe in this horrid weather approaching the uk... I'm off up North tomorrow so my blips will be my great nieces and nephew doing various child poses or maybe they won't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.