So many things to discover

We woke in our fancy pants hotel, and had a lovely breakfast. Then we packed up and traveled on. There were so many giggles coming from the backseat...and so much talking in the front. Traveling together is a treat.

We arrived at The Great Wolf Lodge, and there was much excitement. We were surprised to find our room all ready for us. The girls had a great time looking through the hotel activities book to see everything that is offered. They embraced the little wolf pup attitude, and there was much yipping and howling.

We had a great time at the water park. I left my camera in the room so that I could play with my girl. We had a blast on all the water slides together. LOVE IT.

After about 3.5 hours of play, we headed back to the room for clothes, and then into town for a wonderful dinner. I left my camera in the hotel, and missed out on some pretty amazing pictures of the girls learning how to play pool. What a hoot. They loved it, and my friend was a great teacher.

We stopped by a grocery store to get some breakfast and snack supplies for our room. It really was a perfect sort of day. We had a hard time settling into sleep. So many things to talk and giggle about.

PS. I used my old 50mm 1.8 on this trip, and I'm sad to say that the vast majority of my shots are off focus. darn it. So upsetting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.